teachaldenham

The power of collaborative learning

#BreakfastClub 8/6/17 ADHD: Coping mechanisms and everything in between presentation by, Sixth Former Louis Dangoor

Leave a comment

As many of you know, I carried out a survey at the beginning of the year about teacher’s understanding of ADHD and the experiences of students with the condition. Many of you kindly took part in the survey, and to follow on from it I would like to invite you to my Breakfast Club talk on Thursday 8th June entitled. ‘ADHD: Coping mechanisms and everything in between.’ This talk will not only help me to develop my research, but I hope it will benefit you to as I have conducted a lot of research and have compiled suggestions of the best coping strategies as recommended by students. The talk will be informal and I hope discussion-based too, so please be prepared to contribute your ideas too.
I hope this talk will benefit not only me, but you as teachers as well as I hope that by discussing ADHD in a forum of this nature we can maximise the potential of students with the condition.

Author: TeachAldenham

Online profile of TeachAldenham, Aldenham School Teaching and Learning Group. teachaldenham.wordpress.com Find us on twitter @teachaldenham

Leave a Reply

