teachaldenham

The power of collaborative learning

Visible Learning…Hattie’s 8 Mindframes #UKEdchat #5wordinset

Leave a comment

Visible Learning…at last! originally published on Hamford Primary School’s Teaching and Learning Blog.

Hattie’s 8 Mind Frames

  1. visible-learning-for-teachers-by-john-hattieMy fundamental task is to evaluate the effect of my teaching on students’ learning and achievement.
  2. The success and failure of my students’ learning is about what I do or don’t do. I am a change agent.
  3. I want to talk more about learning than teaching.
  4. Assessment is about my impact.
  5. I teach through dialogue not monologue.
  6. I enjoy the challenge and never retreat to “doing my best”.
  7. It’s my role to develop positive relationships in class and staffrooms.
  8. I inform all about the language of learning.

To find out more about the influential work of John Hattie visit our Visible Learning page.

Author: TeachAldenham

Online profile of TeachAldenham, Aldenham School Teaching and Learning Group. teachaldenham.wordpress.com Find us on twitter @teachaldenham

Leave a Reply

